Help! I don’t know what to gift!

Prologue: Hello. It’s been a long time since my last post, but I’m back and raring to go! This post is dedicated to the one person who has been eagerly awaiting a new post on my blog. Here’s to you Jos, thanks for the encouragement and support!
 
Ever being in a situation where you have to buy a gift for someone and have no clue what to buy and very little time to do it? Most of us have experienced this at some or the other. And it gets worse when you hurriedly buy a gift for the sake of it and the recipient hates the gift.

Get creative with these staple-free taplers

Being a person who’s always looking for something creative to gift, I’m constantly in search of new ideas and things to gift. During this search, I’ve come across some amazing sites that can help you choose the perfect gift.

The best part of the online world is that there are so many good ideas floating around. It’s a boon for both groups of people: those who want to get creative with their gifts and for those who have no clue what to gift their loved ones. There’s something out there for everyone, every occasion.

Here are my current top 3 gifting sites:

http://Thehandmadegiftguide.com: Bored of the mass-manufactured stuff? If you’re looking for one-of-a-kind gifts, visit the handmade gift guide site. As the name suggests, it’s a guide on all things handmade.

www.tapeswell.com: Have a perfect gift but not the perfect gift wrapping? Worry not, Tapeswell will come to your rescue. This site has given tape a new identity. From classic black&white designs to cute, colourful birdie designs, Tapeswell can help you transform even simple gift wrapping paper into something beautiful. You can even gift these decorative tapes! I ordered two and got them delivered to India real quick!  They also have decorative envelope labels.

http://www.terminal7.net/:  As the tagline says, the site is all about ‘gifts that rule/gifts that don’t suck’. The gifts range from sheep stools and gecko lamps to cat&dog staple free staplers and sea-side toe-rings. It doesn’t get more creative than this. 

 
 

 

Cute Gecko lamp

 

Dear readers: Know of more interesting gift sites? Feel free to share them by posting your comments. The more the merrier.

4 thoughts on “Help! I don’t know what to gift!

  1. As a privileged recipient of one of your thoughtful and personalised gift I must congratulate you on your approach to turning a ritual into an expression of love. And you are right about the need to express love, most of tend to shy away from that.

    While links to sites selling/sharing unusual ideas are useful I would like to see you helping people choose the right gift. Surely a great gift need not mean big money? Maybe that is the core purpose of this blog–help people gift?

    On a personal note, I can’t tell how uplifting it felt to have my wife read one scroll after another from your Jar of Good Health as I lay fighting pain and fever.

    Great work! Keep it going!

    • Yes, gifting is not just a ritual for me. I like to put a little bit of myself into my gifts:-)

      I agree with you that a great gift need not mean big money. It’s about knowing what will make the recepient happy and about the thought and effort you put into making a gift perfect.

      Through this blog, I hope to help people choose the right gift and in turn bring in a little bit of joy to both the giver and the recepient.

      Thanks once again for your comments!

  2. Hey Sari,
    First of all, thanks for dedicating this one for me 🙂
    I am glad you got back to blogging!!
    Great post!!Looking forward to receiving a creative, unique gift from you soon!!! :p

Share your comments

