Daddy’s gift

A simple Father's Day giftWhat can I get my daddy

For this special day?

He needs nothing,

“I have everything”

I always hear him say.

Boy, this is really got me thinking

So I guess, this is what I’ll do…

Gift wrap

A big empty box

Put a note in it

That says,

“I love you!”

–      By D. Alsup

When was the last time you gave a handwritten note to someone? This Father’s Day, pick up a pen, take a piece of stationery and write “I love you dad” on it. Give this to your father.

Sometimes, the simplest gift is the best.

P.S: This year, Father’s Day is on June 17.

 

Share your comments

