→This way to love

Love is in the air Valentine's Day card

Crafting with Craftenhagen

carfting with Craftenhagen

I’ve been missing in action the whole of January as was in India on my long-awaited vacation. After nearly a year in Copenhagen, it was wonderful to meet my family and friends back home. I got back to Copenhagen just in time to attend my first ever Craftenhagen event yesterday.

Craftenhagen is a monthly get together of crafters in Copenhagen with each month featuring a different crafter teaching a new skill to the group. January’s get together was hosted by the wonderfully talented Tina Stephanos Fussell of the Flying House. 

A valentine special at Craftenhagen

cute valentine's day gifts

Just in time for February 14, this crafting session was all about Valentine’s Day. Our merry band of crafters had a fun time creating Valentine Day’s cards ranging from pretty and cute to funny and witty. Tina had even baked some treats with the valentine theme. Check out these heart-shaped cookies. Just delicious. As they say in Danish…det var lækkert!

valentine's day treats

I made three cards for my daughter and husband.

This one is for my three-year old daughter who loves animals, especially cats and dogs. Her “woowww” when she saw it was more than the reaction I was expecting.

You are my sunshine card Valentine

This one is for my husband. “Next to you is my favourite destination“. Need I say more?

Tell your partner what she means to you

This one is for no one in particular but pretty apt for the Valentine’s Day theme, don’t you think?

Sim ple and sweet valentine's day card

It was wonderful to meet other craft lovers in Copenhagen and make some really nice Valentine’s Day cards. For those of you in Copenhagen who would like to know more, check out Craftenhagen on Face Book.

8 thoughts on “→This way to love

  1. Pingback: Twisted necklaces: a lovely handmade gift | Ilovegifting

    • Thanks Yana! Yes, I made them with the help of the art supplies shared by the host.

      All you have to do is like the Craftenhagen page on Face Book (the link is in my post) and you will get updated on all the monthly get togethers.

  2. Pingback: Our Valentine Tree | Danroberson's Blog

  3. Pingback: Our Valentine Tree | Dan's Blog

  4. Pingback: Our Valentine Tree « My Blog

Share your comments

